top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChuck T

Light Pollution Websites and Info

Here are a few interesting links that were mentioned in the Light Pollution webinar.


Dark Sky Map

Discover and share the best places to observe the night sky.

Mapping the best locations to observe the night sky powered by our community.


Radiance Light Trends

This web application allows you to examine changes in nighttime light emissions (nearly) worldwide, from 1992 up until last month.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Solar Viewing ( another attempt) 6:30pm today

I held out till about 6:30 yesterday but we still had thick clouds and it was pretty cold out! I am going to try again this evening to catch the Sun. I am shooting for 6:30pm up on the parking ramp. I

FOR SALE:

A couple of items up for sale: Sky Atlas 2000.0, 2nd edition (Tirion & Sinnott) Desk version, laminated, like new condition $25 Millennium Sky Atlas, Volumes I-III (Sinnott & Perryman) Hardbound with

bottom of page