Fox Park Observatory Events

Public observation nights and solar viewing days are suitable for people of all ages. Program fee is $2/person or $5/family payable on site. The Observatory is an open air observatory so please dress appropriately for the weather, bring mosquito protection, and wear sturdy footwear for the 200 yard walk to the observatory. Local area astronomers will be on hand to answer questions about the night sky and solar viewing.

Our most up to date information is posted on our Facebook page, where we can post last minute weather updates. 

 

You may contact the observatory during public viewing hours at: 517-645-6666 or email Eaton County Parks Observatory volunteer: Jason Blaschka at: jb.foxpark@gmail.com

Friday January 7,   7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night 

  

Saturday January 8,   7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night

   

Friday January 21,  7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night

t   

Saturday January 22,  7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night

   

Friday February 11,  7 pm - 10 pm Public Viewing & Photography Night

   

Saturday February 12,  7 pm - 10 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night  

 

Friday February 25,  7 pm - 10 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night   

Saturday February 26,  7 pm - 10 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night 

  

Friday March 11 , 8 pm - 11 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night   

Saturday March 12,  8 pm - 11 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night  

 

Friday March 25,  8 pm - 11 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night   

Saturday March 26,   8 pm - 11 pm  Public Viewing & Photography Night

 

 

FoxPark_night.jpg