top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChuck T

March Meeting: March 2 at Abrams Planetarium

We will be having our March Meeting Wednesday March 2 at 7:00 pm the Planetarium. It will be a show and tell Meeting- since it has been so long since we have met, bring in any new astro gear or items of interest to the group. Maybe you have found some new websites you would like to share. I have a Raspberry pi 4 running some free astronomy software I can show. It allows you to wirelessly control a camera and/or telescope mount.


Please note: We are still following MSU's covid guidance which requires you to have a covid vaccination and you will need to wear a mask inside Abrams.


See you Wednesday at 7pm.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Solar Viewing ( another attempt) 6:30pm today

I held out till about 6:30 yesterday but we still had thick clouds and it was pretty cold out! I am going to try again this evening to catch the Sun. I am shooting for 6:30pm up on the parking ramp. I

FOR SALE:

A couple of items up for sale: Sky Atlas 2000.0, 2nd edition (Tirion & Sinnott) Desk version, laminated, like new condition $25 Millennium Sky Atlas, Volumes I-III (Sinnott & Perryman) Hardbound with

bottom of page