top of page
Search

May Meeting: Wed. May 1

Wow! The Total Eclipse was amazing! I hope you were able to travel somewhere to witness it! The weather was not looking good until up until Eclipse day, but boy did it the path clear up and many, many places had a wonderful clear view. I was down in Carbondale Illinois and we had a great view!


Let's do an eclipse wrap up meeting on May 1- Share your Eclipse stories and if you have any eclipse pictures- either of the sun or just photos of where you observed from and the crowds or solitude to show off to the group. We did this in 2017 and it was fun to hear everyone's experience with Totality!!


See you Wednesday May 1 at 7pm at Abrams.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Solar Viewing ( another attempt) 6:30pm today

I held out till about 6:30 yesterday but we still had thick clouds and it was pretty cold out! I am going to try again this evening to catch the Sun. I am shooting for 6:30pm up on the parking ramp. I

bottom of page