top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChuck T

Night Sky Chats - Perseverance with Prof. Michael Velbel

Learn about the latest NASA mission to land on Mars tonight with Professor Michael Velbel from the MSU department of Earth and Environmental Sciences!!


Abrams Planetarium recently held a Night Sky Chat Facebook page on the Mars mission and the Perseverance Rover. It was a very interesting talk and I highly recommend viewing it. Professor Michael Velbel from the MSU department of Earth and Environmental Sciences talks about the latest NASA mission to land on Mars, the Rovers scientific instruments, and why the landing site was chosen.




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Solar Viewing ( another attempt) 6:30pm today

I held out till about 6:30 yesterday but we still had thick clouds and it was pretty cold out! I am going to try again this evening to catch the Sun. I am shooting for 6:30pm up on the parking ramp. I

FOR SALE:

A couple of items up for sale: Sky Atlas 2000.0, 2nd edition (Tirion & Sinnott) Desk version, laminated, like new condition $25 Millennium Sky Atlas, Volumes I-III (Sinnott & Perryman) Hardbound with

bottom of page